Under-17 starting XI 2020 Generation Adidas Cup

Academy forward Isaie Louis called in to U.S. Under-15 Boys’ National Team

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – New England Revolution Academy forward Isaie Louis (Everett, Mass. – 2005) has been called in to the U.S. Under-15 Boys’ National Team for a domestic training camp at Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center in Chula Vista, Calif. The camp began on Sunday, March 1 and runs through Sunday, March 8.

Louis, 14, will be making his first appearance in a U.S. Youth National Team training camp. The forward joined the Revolution Academy ahead of the 2019-20 campaign from partner club Valeo FC last year, scoring five goals in a combined 14 appearances, including nine starts, during the fall season. A native of Everett, Mass., Louis has played up an age group since the first month of the season, scoring two goals in 11 appearances with the U-17s. He scored his first Revolution Academy goal in the U-15s’ 5-0 win over Bethesda SC on Sept. 14, 2018, converting a 36th-minute penalty kick. He then posted a two-goal performance in the U-15s 3-3 draw at D.C. United on Sept. 21. 

U.S. U-15 Boys’ National Team Head Coach Gonzalo Segares has called up 36 players – all born in 2005 – to the domestic training camp. All but two players compete in the U.S. Soccer Development Academy. Segares, a former Chicago Fire defender and Costa Rica international, was named head coach of the U-15 BNT on Jan. 13, 2020.

U.S. Under-15 Boys’ National Team Roster by Position (Club):

GOALKEEPERS (4): Elijah Berumen (Dallas Texans), Victor Gomez (FC Dallas), Emmanuel Ochoa (San Jose Earthquakes), Aaron Salinas (FC Dallas)

DEFENDERS (9): Nati Clarke (Sporting Kansas City), Iyke Dafe (Houston Dynamo), Hudson Davis (RCD Espanyol/ESP), Pranav, DuBroff (FC Dallas), Edwin Leyva (Monarcas Morelia/MEX), Nolan Norris (FC Dallas), Mateo Pinilla (Houston Dynamo), Diego Rosales (Los Angeles Football Club), Oliver Stafford (New York City FC)

MIDFIELDERS (13): Reed Baker-Whiting (Seattle Sounders FC), Julio Benitez (Real Salt Lake), Robert Deziel Jr. (Celta de Vigo/ESP), Darsein Gabriel (New York Red Bulls), Diego Hernandez (FC Dallas), Arvid Lindquist (D.C. United), Diego Lopez (Real Salt Lake), Bryan Moyado (Los Angeles Football Club), Sergio Oregel (Chicago Fire FC), Anthony Ramirez (FC Dallas), Damon Rouse (New York City FC), Nikolas Tsakiras (San Jose Earthquakes), Obed Vargas (Seattle Sounders FC)

FORWARDS (10): Gake Akalu (Sporting Kansas City), Isaiah Chisolm (D.C. United), Ricardo Garcia (Houston Dynamo), Josh Hardin (Seattle Sounders FC), Italo Jenkins (Atlanta United FC), Isaie Louis (New England Revolution), Serge Ngoma Jr. (New York Red Bulls), Felipe Valencia (Inter Miami CF), Marcus Vazquez (Real Salt Lake), Robert Willcot (Los Angeles Football Club)