U.S. U19 National Team Buck Panayotou Esmir

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – The United States Under-19 Youth Men’s National Team has named three players within the Revolution organization to the roster for an upcoming training camp in Carson, Calif. from July 25 – August 2. Homegrown Players Esmir Bajraktarevic and Noel Buck, both of whom are Revolution Academy products, earn the call up alongside the Academy’s Jack Panayotou – the leading scorer during the Revolution U-19 side’s postseason run that won the 2022 MLS NEXT Cup title.

Bajraktarevic, 17, first joined the Revolution Academy in August 2021 and quickly earned a place with Revolution II, making his professional debut on Aug. 16, 2021. He has made 12 appearances with New England’s second team this season and signed his first team contract on May 23, 2022. The midfielder will be eligible to appear in MLS competition in August. This marks Bajraktarević’s third USYNT call up after last appearing with the U-20 team for a camp in Carson, Calif. in April.

Buck, 17, joined the Revolution Academy at age 12 and made 70 appearances across all age levels for the program. The midfielder became the eighth Revolution Academy product to sign a first team contract on Jan. 18, 2022, becoming the club’s second-youngest Homegrown player signing to date. The Arlington, Mass. native has made 13 appearances with Revolution II in MLS NEXT Pro this season.

Panayotou, 18, earns his second call up with the U.S. youth national team after last appearing in June. The Georgetown commit first joined the Revolution Academy in 2019 and made his professional debut with the club’s MLS NEXT Pro side on April 3, 2022. The midfielder has since made eight appearances and notched the fourth brace in team history on April 17 in a comeback victory against FC Cincinnati 2. Most recently, the Cambridge, Mass. native led the U-19s with six goals in their MLS NEXT Cup Championship run.

U.S. U-19 Youth Men’s National Team Roster

GOALKEEPERS (2): Gavin Beavers (Real Salt Lake), Charles DeMarco (BW Gotschee), Dominic Pereira (Orlando City SC)

DEFENDERS (7): Tyler Bindon (LAFC), Anthony Gonzalez (Austin FC), Drew Murray (San Jose Earthquakes), Nolan Norris (FC Dallas), Mateo Pinilla (Houston Dynamo FC), Justin Reynolds (Chicago Fire FC), Santiago Suarez (Sacramento Republic FC)

MIDFIELDERS (7): Esmir Bajraktarevic (New England Revolution), Noel Buck (New England Revolution), Juan Castilla (Houston Dynamo FC), Benjamin Cremaschi (Inter Miami CF), Bryan Moyado (LAFC), Jack Panayotou (New England Revolution), Brooklyn Raines (Houston Dynamo FC)

FORWARDS (6): Reed Baker-Whiting (Seattle Sounders FC), Luke Brennan (Atlanta United FC), Favian Loyola (Orlando City SC), Sergio Oregel Jr. (Chicago Fire FC), Ethan Subachan (Orlando City SC), Marcos Zambrano (Philadelphia Union)