Academy 2017-18 secondary group huddle
Kurtis Burke

Revolution announce 2018-19 Academy roster before season begins September 1

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – The New England Revolution have announced their Academy roster for the 2018-19 U.S. Soccer Development Academy season. In total, 90 players from the New England region were selected for the Revolution Academy squads. Three of the five developmental teams will open play this weekend at Gillette Stadium with the U-15s, U-17s, and U-19s hosting Empire United on Saturday, Sept. 1, while the U-13s and U-14s take on Oakwood Soccer Club Saturday, Sept. 8 at TD Bank Oakwood Soccer Park.

The complete 2018-19 Revolution Academy schedule is available HERE.

The Revolution Academy is coming off the 2017-18 season which saw three different players receive international call ups to U.S. Soccer Youth National Teams, as well as multiple First Team training opportunities. In addition, the Under-19s advanced to the U.S. Soccer Development Academy Playoffs in San Diego for the second year in a row. The Under-14s also competed this summer after traveling to Montreal for the International U-14 Tournament, hosted by the Montreal Impact in late June. This season, the Academy will return 55 players, while 35 new players have been added. The four oldest age groups consist of a combination of both returning and new players, while the Under-13s are comprised of entirely new players.

Two new additions to the 2018-19 roster, Francesco Pagano (Syracuse, N.Y.) and Oliver Martin (Burlington, Vt.), are the inaugural participants in the Academy’s new residency program, designed to give elite players from throughout the region and beyond an improved opportunity to develop in the program.

“We’re excited to begin the new season and a new cycle with our players,” Revolution Director of Youth Development and Under-15 Head Coach Bryan Scales said. “This is the beginning of the journey and we always look forward to seeing how much progress the kids make when we wrap up next summer.”

In 2016, the New England Revolution Academy created an Under-12 Alliance with partner clubs Bayside FC, NEFC, and Valeo FC. This season, 14 players from the three alliance clubs will join the New England Revolution Academy.

Entering its 11th season, the Revolution Academy is the only fully-funded, professional youth development program in New England, and competes in the prestigious U.S. Soccer Development Academy as well as the MLS Generation adidas Cup. Qualified and talented players are accepted into the program without regard to their financial situation. All players’ needs and expenses related to soccer activities – training, facilities, equipment, uniforms, travel associated with competitions – are provided by the Revolution at no cost to the players or their families.

Name Position Hometown Birth Year Previous Club
Lucas Almeida D Framingham, Mass. 2000 FC Greater Boston Bolts 
Gustavo Cassemiro F Framingham, Mass. 2000 Dream Team
Tyler Freitas D/M North Attleborough, Mass. 2000 Bayside FC
Josh Machado F Somerville, Mass. 2000 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Andrew White D/M Boxborough, Mass. 2000 NEFC
Luis Blanco F Pawtucket, R.I. 2001 NEFC
Trevor Burns M Southborough, Mass. 2001 None
Austin Causey GK Groton, Mass. 2001 Richmond United
Gevork Diarbian F Cranston, R.I. 2001 Bayside FC
Nick Firmino M Somerville, Mass. 2001 FC Blazers
Kaoru Fujiwara M Lexington, Mass. 2001 Yumetaro FC (Japan)
Nathan Metsack D Ashford, Conn. 2001 Oakwood
Dennis Ramirez D Weltham, Mass. 2001 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Brian Son D Glastonbury, Conn. 2001 Oakwood
Pierre Spiegel D/M Amherst, Mass. 2001 FC Mass
Victor Viana M South Dennis, Mass. 2001 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Aidan Melville M Cumberland Foreside, Maine 2002 Seacoast United
Aaron Ramos D/M Warwick, R.I. 2002 Bayside FC
Damian Rivera M/F Cranston, R.I. 2002 Bayside FC
Meny Silva F     Dorchester, Mass. 2002 Hammer FC
Michael Tsicoulias F Newton, Mass. 2002 Valeo FC
Benjamin Verner F Acton, Mass. 2002 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Caleb Williams F Attleborough, Mass. 2002 Explosion FC
Cole Dewhurst M Lancaster, Mass. 2003 FC Stars
Hikaru Fujiwara M/F Lexington, Mass. 2003 GPS
Eliot Jones GK New Britain, Conn. 2003 FSA FC
Oliver Martin F Burlington, VT 2003 Nordic SC
Morris Matthews D/M Cambridge, Mass. 2003 Valeo FC
Jonathan Murphy M Monson, Mass. 2003 FC Stars
Francesco Pagano F Syracuse, N.Y. 2003 Empire
Colby Quinones M Bedford, N.H. 2003 Seacoast United
Cole Richardson D North Easton, Mass. 2003 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Zachary Sardi-Santos D Newton, Mass. 2003 Valeo FC
Andrew Serafino F East Longmeadow, Mass. 2003 NEFC
Felipe Vieira F Malden, Mass. 2003 Valeo FC
Samuel White F Sterling, Mass. 2003 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Austin Bush F Southampton, Mass. 2004 Western United Pioneers
Rainer Chai D/M Boxborough, Mass. 2004 NEFC
Felipe DeAndrade M Westborough, Mass. 2004 GPS
Leonardo Domingo D/M Belmont, Mass. 2004 GPS
Dave Doirain F Marlborough, Mass.  2004 NEFC
Matteo Gomes M Dracut, Mass. 2004 NEFC
Dylan Henao D Saugus, Mass. 2004 GPS
Michael Hofstetter M/F East Greenwich, Mass. 2004 Bayside FC
Colin Hughes F Charlton, Mass. 2004 NEFC
Alexander Kuzmich D Abington, Mass. 2004 NEFC
Chase Lando F Littleton, Mass. 2004 NEFC
Avery Palma D Plainville, Conn. 2004 FSA
Jack Panayotou M Cambridge, Mass. 2004 GPS
Sebastian Pliszka GK Newington, Conn. 2004 CFC United
Matthew Tibbetts GK Westborough, Mass. 2004 NEFC
Dylan Walsh D Arlington, Mass. 2004 NEFC
Tysenger Alcin F Everett, Mass. 2005 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Noel Buck M Arlington, Mass. 2005 NEFC
Joseph Buckley M Westwood, Mass. 2005 GPS
Jack Burkhardt M Sutton, Mass. 2005 NEFC
Samuel Carrias D Marlborough, Mass. 2005 NEFC
Marco Dos Santos M Windham, N.H. 2005 Seacoast United
Tyler Duarte M Brockton, Mass. 2005 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Brady Elmblad GK Sharon, Mass. 2005 Bayside FC
Jack LaBelle M Peabody, Mass. 2005 Aztec Soccer Club
T.J. Liquori M Westfield, Mass. 2005 NEFC
Sam Martin GK Westwood, Mass. 2005 Valeo FC
Oscar Martinez M Revere, Mass. 2005 GPS
Quinn Pappendick M Cambridge, Mass. 2005 NEFC
Alex Parvu F Cumberland, R.I. 2005 Spirit of Liverpool
London Timothy D Newbury, Mass. 2005 GPS MA Elite
Randy Vang M Cranston, R.I. 2005 Bayside FC
Ian Webb-Johnson D Westwood, Mass. 2005 Valeo FC 
Jackson Akin F West Rutland, Vt. 2006 Synergy FC
Henok Anderson D/M Coventry, R.I. 2006 GPS
Hayes Benzan M Mattapan, Mass. 2006 Valeo FC
Zydani Brandao D Braintree, Mass. 2006 Valeo FC
Kian Charris D Pawtucket, R.I. 2006 Bayside FC
Luke Churchill D North Easton, Mass. 2006 Bayside FC
Michael Delaney GK Halifax, Mass. 2006 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Henrique Dias D Malden, Mass. 2006 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Jacob Dounetos D Coventry, R.I. 2006 Bayside FC
Olger Escobar F Malden, Mass. 2006 FC Greater Boston Bolts
Benaiah Hanson F Loudon, N.H. 2006 Seacoast United
Max Jackson M Cumberland, R.I 2006 Bayside FC
Jiovanny Gabriel F Providence, R.I. 2006 Bayside FC
Kevin Medina M Boston, Mass. 2006 Valeo FC
Jordi Tornberg F Revere, Mass. 2006 NEFC
Ryan Viana M Framingham, Mass. 2006 GPS
Dan Woodward D West Newton, Mass. 2006 Valeo FC
Sebastian Wraga GK Springfield, Mass. 2006 NEFC
Amir Yahalom M Brookline, Mass.  2006 Valeo FC