2011 Combine participants announced

NEW YORK (Thursday, Dec. 9, 2010) – Major League Soccer today announced the initial list of 54 college seniors from 36 Division I schools who have been invited to participate in the 2011 adidas MLS Player Combine. The annual player combine will be held at Central Broward Regional Park in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. Jan. 7-11. The Combine will separate all players into four teams and feature two games per day on Jan. 8, 10 and 11.

The initial player list was determined by a panel of Division I college coaches, representing all conferences, who nominated and voted for players in conjunction with MLS coaches. These players will be joined by Generation adidas players, additional collegiate players from NCAA Division II and III schools, NAIA schools, and Division I alternates.

The final player list, including Generation adidas participants, Combine coaches, and team assignments, will be announced in the coming weeks.

All times eastern and schedule is subject to change. All games will be held on the Main Event Field

Saturday, January 8
1:45 p.m. AdiPower vs AdiPure Central Broward Regional Park
3:30 p.m. Jabulani vs AdiZero Central Broward Regional Park

Monday, January 10
11:15 a.m. AdiPure vs. Jabulani Central Broward Regional Park
1:00 p.m. AdiPower vs. AdiZero Central Broward Regional Park

Tuesday, January 11
11:15 a.m. AdiPower vs. Jabulani Central Broward Regional Park
1:00 p.m. AdiPure vs. AdiZero Central Broward Regional Park


GOALKEEPERS (5): Bryan Meredith (Monmouth); Jeff Attinella (University of South Florida); Jimmy Maurer (South Carolina); Joe Willis (University of Denver);Josh Ford (UConn);

DEFENDERS (17): A.J. Soares (California); Bilal Duckett (Notre Dame); Bobby Warshaw (Stanford); Christopher Korb (Akron); Colin Givens (Michigan State); Curtis Ushedo (UAB); Demitrius Omphroy (California); Eddie Ababio (UNC); Greg Klazura (Notre Dame); Greg King (UConn); Indy Smith (UNC Wilmington); Jalil Anibaba (UNC); JT Murray (Louisville); Juan Cruz (SMU); Michael Boxall (UCSB); Rich Balchan (Indiana); Tyler Lassiter (North Carolina State)

MIDFIELDERS (21): Anthony Ampaipitakwong (Akron); Blake Brettschneider (South Carolina); Cole Grossman (Duke); Daniel Keat (Dartmouth); Dustin McCarty(UNC); Ernesto Carranza (Sacramento State); Guillermo Cortes (Maryland); Hector Jimenez (California); Jimmy Banks (Green Bay); John (Jeb) Brovsky (Notre Dame); Jon Okafor (Brown); Josue Soto(SMU); Karl Reddick (Boston College); Konrad Warzycha (Ohio State); Lebogang Pila (St. Peter's College); Matheus Braga (Penn State); Matt Gold (Ohio State); Michael Farfan (UNC); Servando Carrasco (California); Stephen McCarthy (UNC); Tommy Drake (Clemson);

FORWARDS (11): Amani Walker (UCI); Ashley McInnes (Tulsa); Brayan Martinez (Seton Hall University); C.J. Sapong (James madison); Davis Paul (California); Efrain Burgoes (Cal Poly San Luis Obispo), Jason Herrick (Maryland); Justin Meram (Michigan); Levi Houapeu (UMBC); Philip Bannister (Loyola University Maryland); Steven Perry (Notre Dame).

2011 adidas MLS Player Combine List by School

University of Akron
Anthony Ampaipitakwong
Christopher Korb

University of Alabama - Birmingham
Curtis Ushedo

Boston College
Karl Reddick

Brown University
Jon Okafor

University of California
Servando Carrasco
Hector Jimenez
Demitrius Omphroy
Davis Paul
AJ Soares

University of California – Santa Barbara
Michael Boxall

University of California - Irvine
Amani Walker

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Efrain Burgoes

University of Connecticut
Josh Ford
Greg King

Clemson University
Tommy Drake

Dartmouth College
Daniel Keat

University of Denver
Joe Willis

Duke University
Cole Grossman

Indiana University
Rich Balchan

James Madison University
C.J. Sapong

University of Louisville
J.T. Murray

Loyola University Maryland
Philip Bannister

University of Maryland
Guillermo Cortes
Jason Herrick

University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Levi Houapeu

University of Michigan
Justin Meram

Michigan State University
Colin Givens

Monmouth University
Bryan Meredith

University of North Carolina
Eddie Ababio
Jalil Anibaba
Michael Farfan
Stephen McCarthy
Dustin McCarty

University of North Carolina, Wilmington
Indy Smith

North Carolina State University
Tyler Lassiter

University of Notre Dame
John (Jeb) Brovsky
Bilal Duckett
Greg Klazura
Steven Perry

Ohio State University
Matt Gold
Konrad Warzycha

Penn State University
Matheus Braga

Sacramento State University
Ernesto Carranza

Seton Hall University
Brayan Martinez

University of South Carolina
Blake Brettschneider
Jimmy Maurer

University of South Florida
Jeff Attinella

Southern Methodist University
Juan Cruz
Josue Soto
St. Peter's College
Lebogang Pila

Stanford University
Bobby Warshaw

University of Tulsa
Ashley McInnes

University of Wisconsin, Green Bay
Jimmy Banks