DL - team MVP

Fan voting now open for the 2013 New England Revolution MVP

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – Voting is now open for the 2013 New England Revolution Most Valuable Player, which for the fourth season in a row will be selected by fan vote. Fans who vote for the MVP will also have the opportunity to enter a sweepstakes to win a Revolution prize pack after entering their votes.


Revolution players who have appeared in at least 50 percent of the team’s 29 games as of Sept. 23 – or at least 15 games – are eligible to be voted this year’s MVP. The 2013 candidates include: Chad Barrett, Scott Caldwell, Diego Fagundez, Andrew Farrell, Jose Goncalves, Dimitry Imbongo, Stephen McCarthy, Lee Nguyen, Kelyn Rowe, Saer Sene, Bobby Shuttleworth, Chris Tierney and Juan Toja.

Voting will remain open until 10 p.m. ET on Saturday, Oct. 5.

The 2013 Revolution team award winners – including the most valuable player – will be announced on Saturday, Oct. 19, in a pregame ceremony before the Revs face the Columbus Crew in the team’s 2013 home finale. Other awards that will be announced that night include the team’s defender of the year and the humanitarian of the year.