Diego Fagundez vs. Union reserves

2012 Reserve schedule announced

NEW YORK (Monday, February 20, 2012) – Major League Soccer has announced the schedule for the 2012 MLS Reserve League season. Each of the 19 MLS clubs will participate in 10 matches for a total of 95 Reserve League games. The full MLS Reserve League schedule is below.

The league will again be divided into Eastern, Central, and Western conferences with each team playing all games within their conference. The club list for each conference can be found below.

Teams in the six-team Central and Western conferences will face each conference opponent twice, once home and once away. Teams in the seven-team Eastern Conference will play an unbalanced schedule, facing four of their conference opponents twice, home and away, one additional conference opponent at home, and the remaining club once on the road.

Teams may at their discretion schedule additional exhibition games for their reserve squads against non-MLS opponents.

At the conclusion of the Reserve League season the team with the most points out of all three conferences will be determined the Reserve League Champion. As in Major League Soccer, three points is awarded for a win, one point for a draw and no points for a loss.

Full Rules and Regulations for the 2012 MLS Reserve League can be found in the Reserve League Handbook, by CLICKING HERE.

MLS Reserve League Conferences

Eastern: Columbus Crew, D.C. United, Montreal Impact, New England Revolution, New York Red Bulls, Philadelphia Union, Toronto FC

Central: Chicago Fire, Colorado Rapids, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, Sporting Kansas City, Real Salt Lake

Western: Chivas USA, LA Galaxy, Portland Timbers, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders, Vancouver Whitecaps FC

2012 Revolution Reserve Schedule
Subject to Change; All Times Local

Mon., April 9 Philadelphia Union Chester Park 10 AM TBD
Sat., April 14 D.C. United Gillette Stadium 6:30 PM TBD
Sat., April 28 New York Red Bulls NJIT 6:30 PM TBD
Tue., May 15 Toronto FC Downsview Park 10 AM TBD
Sun., June 5 Montreal Impact Centre Claude-Robillard 10 AM TBD
Fri., June 10 Columbus Crew Crew Stadium 10 AM TBD
Sun., June 17 Columbus Crew Gillette Stadium 11 AM TBD
Sun., July 8 New York Red Bulls Gillette Stadium 9:30 PM TBD
Mon., Aug. 13 Montreal Impact Gilette Stadium 10 AM TBD
Mon., Sept. 10 Toronto FC Gilette Stadium 10 AM TBD