2011 Reserve Division schedule released

Revs will play a 10-game schedule starting March 26

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – The New England Revolution will play a 10-game Reserve Division schedule in 2011, a slate of games that was released by Major League Soccer today. The Revs will play home-and-away matches against the Columbus Crew, D.C. United, New York Red Bulls, Philadelphia Union and Toronto FC to compose the 10-game schedule.

The Revs will kick off the 2011 Reserve Division on Saturday, March 26, against D.C. United with a match that will immediately follow the teams’ first-team game. This match will not be open to the public and the stadium will be cleared after the final whistle of the first-team match.

Date Opponent Location Time Notes
Sat., March 26 D.C. UNITED Foxborough, Mass. 7:30 p.m. Closed to the public
Mon., May 9 at Columbus Crew Columbus, Ohio 10 a.m.  
Tues., June 7 at D.C. United Washington, D.C. 10:30 a.m.  
Sat., June 11 at New York Red Bulls TBA 10 a.m.  
Tues., June 21 at Toronto FC Toronto, Ontario 10 a.m.  
Mon., July 18 PHILADELPHIA UNION Foxborough, Mass. 10 a.m.  
Sun., Aug. 21 N.Y. RED BULLS Foxborough, Mass. 10 a.m.  
Mon., Aug. 29 at Philadelphia Union TBA 10 a.m.  
Fri., Sept. 2 TORONTO FC Foxborough, Mass. 10 a.m.  
Sun., Oct. 16 COLUMBUS CREW Foxborough, Mass. 10 a.m.